Example 1: Daily Travels

Here is a picture of a design I personally created myself. As stated in last weeks post, every year around Halloween time, my friends andI have a backyard football tournament. We are said to be the largest backyard football tournament in northern Macomb county. Anyways, this was the logo for this years event. Every year we design and create a new type of logo and paint it at midfield of my backyard. This years was one of my favorites yet it took about 3 hours to fully paint.

Example 2: Magazine

Here I have found a picture from a recent “sporting news” magazine. It depicts the image from the firey crash from Las Vegas Speedway from last week. This is the wreck that took the life of 2 time Indy 500 Champ Dan Wheldon. Wheldon, 33, was one of the main up and coming stars in the sport of Indy car. This was the last race of the season and the wreck only happened 10 laps into the race. Wheldon was supposed to be carrying the sport on his back. The motorsports world lost a great person who will dearly be missed.

Example 3: Website

In this picture, I found on an Oregon football related website, is the concept of the unforms tat the team will be wearing this season. The Oregon Ducks for the past decade or so have been known for their somewhat outside the box look when it comes to thei uniforms. I personally really enjoy them and actually own one myself. Oregon is able to do this because one of the CEOs of Nike was an Oregon alum and is always giving back to his program. But anyways, awesome!

